Farm Scene Garden Club Building Lambert's Cove Sepiessa Building West Tisbury Town Hall Woodland Way

About the CPA and CPC Community Preservation Plan Apply for Funding CPA Funded Projects 2007-2017 All Island CPA Projects Minutes Contact Us Home

West Tisbury Community Preservation Committee

Welcome to Our Website

Contact any CPC member (see Members below) or email to
with questions, suggestions, or preliminary proposals.

The Community Preservation Committee is seeking applications for funding for 2018 projects.
Deadline for Applications for Eligibility for 2018 projects is September 29, 2017 at 4:30 pm.
Please email any questions to Pam Thors at

The West Tisbury Community Preservation Committee meets on the 3rd Wednesday of every month at 5:30 pm in Howes House. All residents, year-round and seasonal, are welcome to attend for general information, to participate in discussion, and to suggest projects that might qualify for CPA support.


The following projects were approved for CPA funding at the Fall 2016 Special Town Meeting and the 2017 Annual Town Meeting.

Dukes County Regional Housing Authority Rental Assistance: $80,000 to support the DCRHA rental subsidies program.

West Tisbury School: $10,000 to support the repair of the soccer fields and basketball court.

Vineyard Baseball: $65,000 to assist in the creation of ADA compliant handicap access to the ballfield.

Scott’s Grove Fire Suppression Water Tank: $50,000 to assist the Fire Department in their installment of this utility for the town's use and for compliance for the Scott's Grove Affordable Housing project.

A summary of all West Tisbury projects supported by Community Preservation funds is available at the tab at the top of this page called CPA Funded Projects, 2007-2017.

For a list of projects supported by CPA funds in all six island towns, go to the tab entitled All Island CPA Projects.

The Community Preservation Committee meets on the third Wednesday of every month at 5:30 pm in Howes House, and welcomes preliminary discussions of innovative projects.  Background information on the Community Preservation Act and details on how to submit applications for funding are available at this website.

Your Community Preservation Committee,

John Brannen


Nancy Dole

Lesley Eaton  
Glenn Hearn  

Chuck Hodgkinson


Dale Julier

Cheryl Lowe  
Bea Phear  
Scott Stearns